top of page

Local Executive Committee (LEC)

& Stewards

Maureen.jpg

Maureen Murphy-Fricker

President (on Leave)

Steward: Interdisciplinary Studies (on leave)

0_edited.jpg

Dennis Long

Treasurer

Steward: DTK Campus

denlong237@gmail.com

Copy of Local237 Logo File.png

Maryam Elshafie

2nd VP

Steward: Cambridge Campus

maryamelshafei097@gmail.com

Danya_edited.jpg

Danya Goldsmith-Milne

Steward: Libraries

danyamilne@gmail.com

Screen Shot 2019-05-14 at 1.17_edited.jpg

Cam Levack

Steward: Life Sciences 

camlev237@gmail.com

unnamed-2_edited.jpg

Michael Phillips

Steward: Engineering

michaelphillipsconestoga237@gmail.com

Saif_edited_edited.jpg

Saifur Rahman

Steward: Workforce Development 

saifurrah@gmail.com

Local237 Logo File.png

Wayne Wright

Steward: Trades and Apprenticeship
 

waynewright237@gmail.com

unnamed_edited.jpg

Bev Stone

Chief Steward/WMG

Steward: Reuters Campus

bstone237@gmail.com

Background.png

Bob Delaney

Vice President/UCC

Steward: Partial Load

 

partialload237@gmail.com

Local237 Logo File.png

Nick Bronsema

Steward at Large
 

nbronsema237@gmail.com

Carrie_edited.jpg

Carrie Herzog

Steward: Hospitality/WMG

cherzog237@gmail.com

Local237 Logo File.png

Maria Laverde

Steward at Large

mclaverde237@gmail.com

Local237 Logo File.png

Karen Pike

Steward at Large
 

kpike237@gmail.com

IMG_3089_edited.jpg

Lynn Robbins White

Steward: Counselling/UCC

lynnrobbins237@gmail.com

Local237 Logo File.png

Adam Ziegler

Steward at Large/WMG 
 

adamzeealj@gmail.com

_PK32697_edited.jpg

Leopold Koff

Acting President/UCC

Steward: School of Business

lkoff237@gmail.com

Paula_edited.jpg

Paula Crooks

Secretary & Communications

Steward: Communications/EAP

 

pcrooks237@gmail.com

Photo Richard Bruckeder 2021_edited.jpg

Richard Bruckeder 

Steward: Wood Skills 

richardbruckeder237@gmail.com

Amy Huskins.jpg

Amelia Huskins

Steward: ECE Doon/WMG

ahuskins237@gmail.com 

Copy of Local237 Logo File.png

Christine Tsou

Steward: Waterloo Campus

christinetsou2015@gmail.com

Anthony_edited.jpg

Anthony Piscitelli

Steward: Doon Campus


apiscitelli@gmail.com

Ariane_edited.jpg

Ariane Wieck

Steward: Creative Industries 

awieck237@gmail.com
 

Local237 Logo File.png

Claudia Schubert

Health & Safety Rep/UCC 

claudia.kuehner@sympatico.ca 

Local 237 Executive Committee (LEC) Position Openings

The following steward positions are vacant and need a full-time or partial-load faculty member to represent them at monthly Local Executive Council (LEC) meetings.  If you are interested in getting involved, click Apply Now and send us an email.

Fixing Electricity Lines

Steward at Large, Ingersoll

office light

Steward at Large, Stratford

Community Service

Steward: Community Services

Food-Processing.png

Steward: Food Processing

Copy of Local237 Logo File.png

Steward at Large

Carpentry Class

Steward at Large, Waterloo

Science Class

Steward at Large, Milton

Computer Learning

Steward: Preparatory Studies

At the Library

Steward: LINC

Engine Mechanic

Steward at Large, Guelph

Science Lab Student

Steward: Health Sciences

What_is_Information_Technology.webp

Steward: Information Tech.

Copy of Local237 Logo File.png

Steward at Large

bottom of page