Local Executive Committee (LEC)

& Stewards

Maureen Murphy-Fricker

President (on Leave)

Steward: Interdisciplinary Studies (on leave)

Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty

murfric237@gmail.com

Sonia Waind

Acting 2nd VP

Steward: LINC Waterloo 800 King St.

LINC Faculty 

swaind237@gmail.com

Paula Crooks

Secretary & Communication Team 

Communications & ELS Steward

Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty

pcrooks237@gmail.com

Carrie Herzog

Hospitality & Culinary Arts Steward

Workload Monitoring Group (WMG)

Culinary Faculty

cherzog237@gmail.com

Melanie Bourke

Early Childhood Education (ECE) Doon

Workload Monitoring Group (WMG)

Early Childhood Education Faculty

mbourke237@gmail.com

Saifur Rahman

Workforce Development and PT Steward

saifurrah@gmail.com

Michael Phillips

Acting President

Steward: School of Engineering

Engineering Faculty

michaelphillipsconestoga237@gmal.com

Bev Stone

Cheif Steward

Steward: ATS

Engineering Faculty

bstone237@gmail.com

Ariane Wieck

Webmaster & Communication Team

School of Creative Industries Steward

Creative Industries Faculty

awieck237@gmail.com

Wayne Wright

Trades and Apprenticeship Steward

Trades and Apprenticeship Faculty

waynewright237@gmail.com

Lynn Robbins White

Counselling/Accessibility Services Steward

Registered Counsellor 

lynnrobbins237@gmail.com

Anthony Piscitelli

Acting 1st VP

Steward at Large Doon

Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty

apiscitelli@gmail.com

Dennis Long

Treasurer & Steward for Downtown Kitchener Campus

Business and Hospitality Faculty

denlong237@gmail.com

Bob Delaney

Partial Load Steward

Business Faculty

bobdelaney237@gmail.com

Amit Rajput

Community Services Steward

Community Services Faculty 

arajput237@gmail.com

Leopold Koff

School of Business Steward - Doon

Union College Council Member (UCC)

Business Faculty

lkoff237@gmail.com

Local 237 Executive Committee (LEC) Position Openings

The following steward positions are vacant and need a full-time or partial-load faculty member to represent them at monthly Local Executive Council (LEC) meetings.  If you are interested in getting involved, click Apply Now and send us an email.

White Building

Steward at Large, Cambridge

Engine Mechanic

Steward at Large, Guelph

Steward: Wood Skills

Science Class

Steward: Business-Guelph Campus

Fixing Electricity Lines

Steward at Large, Ingersoll

Pretty Lobby

Steward at Large, Brantford

Science Lab Student

Steward: Health Sciences

Carpentry Class

Steward at Large, Waterloo

office light

Steward at Large, Stratford

Science Class

Steward: Life Sciences